Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hemingway's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Stevensville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hemingway's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Muscoo5 8 days ago

Glazed Salmon*

The salmon was phenomenal!! Each bite was so delicious. The sides were complementary and it was the perfect serving size. The views from the restaurant are an added bonus! Beautiful sunsets.

Alma 27 days ago

Baked Oysters Hemingway

Amazing taste!

Mulatta1979 about 1 month ago

Seafood Tacos

Had the shrimp tacos - packed with flavor and the perfect portion size! Also, the restaurant decor and location add to the charm. Would definitely recommend this place.

Kiona3429 about 2 months ago

Hemingway's Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Dinner

I had the crab soup and it was delicious. The crab cake dinner was excellent.

L 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

The Broiled seafood platter was awesome. I read a review on the crab cakes indicating they were not good. So wrong! Everything was spectacular and the drink, the salad, and the view was fantastic! Highly recommend and I will be back.

Desichic29 2 months ago

Baked Oysters Hemingway

I've probably had these about 4 times within the last month! I recently found this restaurant again and have been here almost every weekend. The baked oysters are always my first go to! They are made so well and perfectly cooked. It's not overly seasoned, baked or filled with cheese. It has the perfect proportion of crab, bacon, garlic and parmesan cheese. I am literally obsessed with them!

Chloemdamico 2 months ago

Seafood Tacos

I tried the shrimp tacos and the fish/chips! It was so good. My family loved it so much that our rehearsal dinner for my wedding is there! THE BEST FOOD AND VIEW.

Ddaniels1238 2 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

the BEST crab dip on the island!

Michael 3 months ago

Maui Grilled Salmon

The food was awesome the ambiance was beautiful. We caught an absolutely gorgeous sunset on the top side deck and closed the place down. Greatly recommend this spot for a date night or just a good look.

Connie 3 months ago

Baybridge Burger*

This restaurant implemented great measures for diners to fell comfortable and safe during Covid 19. The service was excellent as well! The burger I ordered was perfectly cooked! My spouse had the fish and chips And thoroughly enjoyed it. We are returning today for the view and more creat food.

John 3 months ago

Maui Grilled Salmon

Our first visit to Hemingways after retiring from New England to Maryland. I tried the Maui Grilled Salmon. The presentation was pretty, the salmon was cooked perfectly with a nice sweet sauce. The portion size with the potatoes and asparagus was just right and the price was very reasonable. Ate indoors and the view of the bridge was terrific. The best dining experience we've had since we moved here back in September.

Vnichole1986 3 months ago

Seafood Tacos

I had the buffalo shrimp tacos and they were the best I ever had. So much flavor and easy to eat. I would recommend this to anyone who wants authentic shrimp tacos.

Leah 3 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

I live in Centreville and I love going to Hemmingways for the live music and sunsets. They have the best view for sunsets and their drinks are delicious. Food is always great as well. Best sunsets on the eastern shore.

Healthyw 3 months ago

Vegan Jambalaya

Incredible dish and every bright tastes like you are biting into a tastevof heaven. Impeccably seasoned with love and care of vegans. This designed dish was made from heaven! I was able to relish this dish on June 26 of last year to come and honor my Dad who passed away in May. Ironically our birthdays are both on June 26. With that I plan to come back to Hemingway every June 26 to celebrate Dad and I.

Carefreegreen 3 months ago

Hemingway's Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

Amazing! Perfect crabcake and beautiful view. Sat right away abd service was great. Definitely worth a day trip from WV.

Dustinallenreed 3 months ago

Lump Crab Brushetta

The absolute BEST!! You cannot beat Hemingway's. Te nicest people on the water.

Daniel 3 months ago

Shrimp Lejon

Wow is what I can say and with Happy Hour Prices really Wow!

Actionoverinaction 4 months ago

Atlantic Cod & Chips

Amazing fish and chips! Light & fluffy and fried to perfection. Super yummy cole slaw on the side was a perfect touch. Can't wait to come back!!

Tcolemanep 4 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

I will say this, Hemingway's is by far one of the best restaurants that I've been to. I typically go to restaurants in the Washington, DC area that are on the higher end side, but I am so glad that I found this GEM! I went to Hemingways this past weekend when they had their first opening since Covid-19 and I was HIGHLY impressed by their customer service, by their ability to run things smoothly, and the ability to attend to every one promptly. I even liked the fact that they wiped down the tables and chairs between each customer(s) that was seated. Overall, I am so excited to make Hemingways my dining place for 2020 spring and summer. Well done Hemingway's...WELL DDONE! :)

Amorrison40 4 months ago

Lump Crab and Shrimp Flatbread

Had a wonderful lunch here before shutdown! Delicious food and great atmosphere! Can't wait to get back to enjoy your food this summer!

Stacey 13 days ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

The crab dip was delicious.

Yvette about 1 month ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

The customers service was great and the atmosphere was great

Healthyw about 2 months ago

Coconut Smith Island Cake

Our day was filled with all great food, yummy delicious Cocunut Smirh Island Cake dessert and fantastic views. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Suber about 2 months ago

Hemingway's Signature Crab Cake Sandwich

THIS WAS THE BEST CRABCAKE SANDWICH I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. MY FAMILY AND I TRULY ENJOY DINNING AT HEMMINGWAYS

Offthegrid1042 2 months ago

Watermelon Smash

This restaurant has it all! Fantastic food, top notch drinks and the view is to die for! Not a better sunset anywhere to be found! You owe yourself a dining experience that delights on ALL levels. Take it from a regular customer ....Go to Hemingway's!

Johntylerwillis1 2 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

We had the crispy Brussels sprouts with bacon and they were absolutely phenomenal. Cooked to perfection and completely addicting. Some of the best Brussels sprouts I've ever had.

Madison 2 months ago

Atlantic Cod & Chips

I'm from NJ and every time I'm in town I have to stop here for the Fish and Chips or the Buffalo Shrimp Tacos! Both are absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend

James 3 months ago

Cucumber & Gin Lime Fizz

Sat on the spotless upper deck with beautiful unobstructed views (glass railings) of the Chesapeake and the Bay Bridge. Sipped on the Gin cucumber cocktail, ordered the rockfish tenders, brussels sprouts and sweet potato fries. Great server who was personable while respecting social distancing. Great spot, great staff, unmatched location on the Chesapeake Bay. No other restaurant along the entirety of either shore of the Chesapeake to have the totality of the Bay experience: panoramic view of the Bay at the Bay Bridge, beautiful grounds around the restaurant, adjacent beautifully maintained marina while enjoying all the Bay areas most popular foods at great prices.

Conlou232 3 months ago

Our Famous Black Bean Burger

The Black Bean Hand held is simply delicious and satisfying. This restaurant has done a wonderful job assuring it patrons that it is not only has spectacular views and great food, but provides a safe dining experience during this pandemic. Each time a table was used by patrons, a team came in to spray the entire surface on the chairs and tables to assure safety for the next diners. This was my first dine out experience since the lock down and will likely be my go to restaurant of choice for the foreseeable future.

Rosaliedech 3 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

Best crab dip I have ever tasted!!!!!! And the hostess, bartender and all severs were in PPE and professional and kind. THANKS for a wonderful first trip for my travel buddy and I! Great views of the bay bridge and the Bay!

Derek 3 months ago

Our Famous Black Bean Burger

Its hard to find a place that will cater to both meat eaters and vegans and most of the time places get it wrong. This is how you do it correctly. This Burger is delicious and i love it served in the tortilla .. never seen that before. Highly recommend if you have a vegan or vegetarian in your group.

Mbiscoe 3 months ago

Blueberry Lemon Martini

This is the most refreshing cocktail I've ever had! Shout out to the bartenders for creating this "summertime in a glass"

Jennifer 3 months ago

50/50 Maryland Vegetable and Cream of Crab

So delish! Best of both worlds! Both crab soups are amazing and paired together a taste bud explosion of crab amd summer.

Flozatrini 3 months ago

3 Cheese Mac & Cheese

Absolutely delicious food, well prepared and seasoned

Brianjr1230 3 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

EXCELLENT CRAB DIP! AND EVEN BETTER VIEWS OF THE BAY! GORGEOUS SUNSETS!

Daniel 3 months ago

Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna

Came for Appetizers at happy hour paired with shrimp makes an awesome meal. Great favor and presentation!

Jfisher83 3 months ago

Award Winning Maryland Vegetable Crab Soup Cup

This is put simply the best soup I have ever had!! Amazing flavor..not too heavy!!!

Cameronivonne 4 months ago

Baybridge Burger*

love Hemmingway's the ambience the food and the drinks. My family comes here often and the views are unparalleled I highly recommend Hemmingway's for a casual or even a special celebration.

Deanna 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna Wonton Crisps*

Hemingway's hands down wins for the view, delicious food, decor and highly attentive, well trained staff. Hemingway's has a beautiful outdoor seating area!!! Make this restaurant a must go on your list!!!

Healthyw 4 months ago

Our Famous Black Bean Burger

The best burger in town. As a vegetarian, I pride myself on the delicacy of a quality great tasting natural burger. Let me tell you it is filled with wholesome natural ingredients that make your mouth water and quiver with an ah ha moment of I can't believe it's so darn tasty!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA