Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hemingway's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Stevensville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hemingway's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mr 1 day ago

Atlantic Cod & Chips

This is my go to restaurant every time I leaving Dover, DE and coming back home to MD. I love the gorgeous view and the food omg beyond delicious. I had the fish and chips this past weekend and they are so freaking good. I had to ask for a burger roll and turn it into a fish sandwich.( I have a thing for brioche buns and my son had a burger and I couldn't resist) . This will always be my #1 restaurant across the Bay Bridge. Its my family special treat before coming over the bridge.

Margojenglish 24 days ago

Blackened Mahi Tacos

The views and food are the best reason to cross the bridge or stop in for lunch/dinner. I had the Mahi Tacos and they were delicious! Big pieces of fish perfectly done. Highly recommend!

Danielle about 1 month ago

Hemingway's Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich

I was invited to Hemingway's by a friend. We ended up getting there after sunset but it's such a beautiful view. Food and service was AMAZING! A must try when in Maryland!

Marypatwright64 about 2 months ago

Sunset Bellini

I enjoyed the Sunset Bellini along with the jumbo fried shrimp. We have always wanted to stop here to eat and glad we finally got a chance to do so. We will come back!

Larry about 2 months ago

Atlantic Cod & Chips

Excellent in taste!

Joe 2 months ago

Award Winning Maryland Vegetable Crab Soup

Excellent as always

Muscoo5 3 months ago

Glazed Salmon*

The salmon was phenomenal!! Each bite was so delicious. The sides were complementary and it was the perfect serving size. The views from the restaurant are an added bonus! Beautiful sunsets.

Stacey 3 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

The crab dip was delicious.

Alma 3 months ago

Baked Oysters Hemingway

Amazing taste!

Mulatta1979 4 months ago

Seafood Tacos

Had the shrimp tacos - packed with flavor and the perfect portion size! Also, the restaurant decor and location add to the charm. Would definitely recommend this place.

Kiona3429 4 months ago

Hemingway's Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Dinner

I had the crab soup and it was delicious. The crab cake dinner was excellent.

L 4 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

The Broiled seafood platter was awesome. I read a review on the crab cakes indicating they were not good. So wrong! Everything was spectacular and the drink, the salad, and the view was fantastic! Highly recommend and I will be back.

Desichic29 5 months ago

Baked Oysters Hemingway

I've probably had these about 4 times within the last month! I recently found this restaurant again and have been here almost every weekend. The baked oysters are always my first go to! They are made so well and perfectly cooked. It's not overly seasoned, baked or filled with cheese. It has the perfect proportion of crab, bacon, garlic and parmesan cheese. I am literally obsessed with them!

Chloemdamico 5 months ago

Seafood Tacos

I tried the shrimp tacos and the fish/chips! It was so good. My family loved it so much that our rehearsal dinner for my wedding is there! THE BEST FOOD AND VIEW.

Ddaniels1238 5 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

the BEST crab dip on the island!

Michael 5 months ago

Maui Grilled Salmon

The food was awesome the ambiance was beautiful. We caught an absolutely gorgeous sunset on the top side deck and closed the place down. Greatly recommend this spot for a date night or just a good look.

Connie 5 months ago

Baybridge Burger*

This restaurant implemented great measures for diners to fell comfortable and safe during Covid 19. The service was excellent as well! The burger I ordered was perfectly cooked! My spouse had the fish and chips And thoroughly enjoyed it. We are returning today for the view and more creat food.

John 5 months ago

Maui Grilled Salmon

Our first visit to Hemingways after retiring from New England to Maryland. I tried the Maui Grilled Salmon. The presentation was pretty, the salmon was cooked perfectly with a nice sweet sauce. The portion size with the potatoes and asparagus was just right and the price was very reasonable. Ate indoors and the view of the bridge was terrific. The best dining experience we've had since we moved here back in September.

Vnichole1986 5 months ago

Seafood Tacos

I had the buffalo shrimp tacos and they were the best I ever had. So much flavor and easy to eat. I would recommend this to anyone who wants authentic shrimp tacos.

Leah 5 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

I live in Centreville and I love going to Hemmingways for the live music and sunsets. They have the best view for sunsets and their drinks are delicious. Food is always great as well. Best sunsets on the eastern shore.

Mariposa72 17 days ago

Grilled Rockfish Reuben

My grilled rockfish sandwich was the perfect portion and it was delicious! I was happy to find the perfect balance between the rye bread, rockfish, old bay tarter sauce, and coleslaw, coupled with the fantastic house pub chips on the side!!

Don 27 days ago

Baybridge Burger*

We love making our boat day trip to Hemingways. The Bay Bridge dock personnel are friendly and very helpful. The views from Hemingways are awesome. The service is always excellent. The food is great. We also have our dog with us and the server always makes sure the dog has water. We will always include Hemingways in our Chesapeake Bay destinations.

Mek11 about 1 month ago

Hemingway's Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

With Brussels sprouts and house Pinot Grigio. Fabulous!!

Felicia about 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

Absolutely Delicious! We also had the 1/2 doz. oysters on the 1/2 shell , they were so good we ordered seconds! My partner and I will definitely be back to enjoy the beautiful views, excellent service, yummy food and cocktails.

Juanita 2 months ago

Baked Oysters Hemingway

This dish wascso yummy i almost ordered a second place. Love tbe atmosphere and the location wS splendid. Will definitely return!

Outdoorscapes1 2 months ago

Coconut Crusted Mahi Mahi*

This restaurant never disappoints and neither does the atmosphere! My husband and I both enjoyed the Rockfish Reuben sandwich but my teen daughter raved about the Coconut Crusted Mahi Mahi with pina colada sauce. She said the sauce made the whole dish next level and can't wait to return for this meal. Also, the crab cake sandwich is never a bad choice. Always enjoy ourselves at this restaurant

Lorrie 3 months ago

Hemingway's Signature Crab Cake Sandwich

Very tasty

Asilul 3 months ago

Vegan Jambalaya

Spicy, delicious. A bit pricey, but an ample serving. Vegan entrees clearly marked on the menu (thank you!) thought not all of the vegan-friendly appetizers were marked. (The buffalo cauliflower wings were vegan and were delicious) Wait staff were knowledgeable and helpful in answering all of our vegan-food related questions. We also shared the black bean burger, served in a tortilla wrap--also scrumptious.

Yvette 3 months ago

Broiled Seafood Combo

The customers service was great and the atmosphere was great

Healthyw 4 months ago

Coconut Smith Island Cake

Our day was filled with all great food, yummy delicious Cocunut Smirh Island Cake dessert and fantastic views. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Suber 4 months ago

Hemingway's Signature Crab Cake Sandwich

THIS WAS THE BEST CRABCAKE SANDWICH I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. MY FAMILY AND I TRULY ENJOY DINNING AT HEMMINGWAYS

Offthegrid1042 4 months ago

Watermelon Smash

This restaurant has it all! Fantastic food, top notch drinks and the view is to die for! Not a better sunset anywhere to be found! You owe yourself a dining experience that delights on ALL levels. Take it from a regular customer ....Go to Hemingway's!

Johntylerwillis1 5 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

We had the crispy Brussels sprouts with bacon and they were absolutely phenomenal. Cooked to perfection and completely addicting. Some of the best Brussels sprouts I've ever had.

Madison 5 months ago

Atlantic Cod & Chips

I'm from NJ and every time I'm in town I have to stop here for the Fish and Chips or the Buffalo Shrimp Tacos! Both are absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend

James 5 months ago

Cucumber & Gin Lime Fizz

Sat on the spotless upper deck with beautiful unobstructed views (glass railings) of the Chesapeake and the Bay Bridge. Sipped on the Gin cucumber cocktail, ordered the rockfish tenders, brussels sprouts and sweet potato fries. Great server who was personable while respecting social distancing. Great spot, great staff, unmatched location on the Chesapeake Bay. No other restaurant along the entirety of either shore of the Chesapeake to have the totality of the Bay experience: panoramic view of the Bay at the Bay Bridge, beautiful grounds around the restaurant, adjacent beautifully maintained marina while enjoying all the Bay areas most popular foods at great prices.

Conlou232 5 months ago

Our Famous Black Bean Burger

The Black Bean Hand held is simply delicious and satisfying. This restaurant has done a wonderful job assuring it patrons that it is not only has spectacular views and great food, but provides a safe dining experience during this pandemic. Each time a table was used by patrons, a team came in to spray the entire surface on the chairs and tables to assure safety for the next diners. This was my first dine out experience since the lock down and will likely be my go to restaurant of choice for the foreseeable future.

Rosaliedech 5 months ago

Creamy Chesapeake Crab Dip

Best crab dip I have ever tasted!!!!!! And the hostess, bartender and all severs were in PPE and professional and kind. THANKS for a wonderful first trip for my travel buddy and I! Great views of the bay bridge and the Bay!

Derek 5 months ago

Our Famous Black Bean Burger

Its hard to find a place that will cater to both meat eaters and vegans and most of the time places get it wrong. This is how you do it correctly. This Burger is delicious and i love it served in the tortilla .. never seen that before. Highly recommend if you have a vegan or vegetarian in your group.

Mbiscoe 5 months ago

Blueberry Lemon Martini

This is the most refreshing cocktail I've ever had! Shout out to the bartenders for creating this "summertime in a glass"

Jennifer 5 months ago

50/50 Maryland Vegetable and Cream of Crab

So delish! Best of both worlds! Both crab soups are amazing and paired together a taste bud explosion of crab amd summer.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA